Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees supports and conveys the University mission, provides long-range planning, ensures responsible management and communicates the needs of society to the University community.

Members of the Board include alumni, parents of graduates, regional community and business leaders and members of the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas. Board members serve four-year terms, with the possibility of reelection to a second term. After they have served two terms, they are eligible for reelection after an interval of at least one year.

Board committees include academic and student affairs, finance, properties, university relations and advancement, trustee matters, executive, audit, compensation, honorary degree, investment, long range planning and mission, along with ad hoc committees.

The academic and student affairs committee includes a student representative, and the speaker of the Faculty Assembly is invited to board meetings.

For more information, or to contact members of the Board of Trustees, email

Board of Trustees

Katherine Aldrich '86
Dennis L. Algiere
Dr. Kelli J. Armstrong, president
David G. Bazarsky
Dr. Lily H. Bentas '06 (Hon.)
Wanda Blake '79
Timothy P. Burns
Nancy C. Cardoza '85
Dr. Mary Ann Dillon, RSM
Tara Griffin
Stephen B. Huttler, Esq.
Anne Wallace Juge
Christine Kavanagh, RSM
Jacqueline Marie Kieslich, RSM
Gerald E. Lavallee
David T. Locke
William F. Lucey III '98 (M), '17 (Hon.)
Dr. Shirley Madhere-Weil
Bernard F. McKay
Sarah Rodgers McNeill
Susan Ann Mooradian
Cheryl Mrozowski '70 (chair)
Marypatricia Murphy, RSM '62
Paul A. Perrault
Dr. Brian A. Pryor '92
Helen Dorflinger Ryan '69
Michael A. Staff '94
John A. Sullivan
Dr. Julia A. Upton, RSM
Kathleen Walgreen