Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Constitution Day lecture: Dr. Mario DiNunzio

Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Dr. Mario Dinunzio's lecture, "American Democracy and the Authoritarian Tradition of the West," will explore the legacy of the enlightenment and the European reaction to the American Revolution. The West's fascination with authoritarianism didn't stop with the American Revolution, or even with...

Read more >>

December 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Dec. 5
12 p.m.
Things for Thursday: Holiday cookie decorating Gerety Hall
Thursday, Dec. 5
12:30 p.m.
Inclusive Reading Club meeting McKillop Library, Room 109
Friday, Dec. 6
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Friday, Dec. 6
7 p.m.
Friday Night Live: Winter wonderland Gerety Hall
Saturday, Dec. 7
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 7
8 p.m.
43rd annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 8
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Monday, Dec. 9
Last day of undergraduate classes
Monday, Dec. 9
2 p.m.
Spanish language table McKillop Library cafe
Monday, Dec. 9
5 p.m.
Zumba for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Dec. 12 to Wednesday, Dec. 18
Final exams
Friday, Dec. 13
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Saturday, Dec. 14
7:30 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 15
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Monday, Dec. 16
5 p.m.
Zumba for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Wednesday, Dec. 18
Last day of graduate classes
Wednesday, Dec. 18
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Friday, Dec. 20
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
January 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 20
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Friday, Jan. 31
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
February 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Feb. 7
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Saturday, Feb. 8
7 p.m.
Madrigals cabaret dinner Ochre Court
Thursday, Feb. 13
7:30 p.m.
Theater alumni show Megley Theatre
Friday, Feb. 14
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Friday, Feb. 14
7:30 p.m.
Theater alumni show Megley Theatre
Saturday, Feb. 15
7:30 p.m.
Theater alumni show Megley Theatre
Sunday, Feb. 16
2 p.m.
Theater alumni show Megley Theatre
Friday, Feb. 21
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Thursday, Feb. 27
7:30 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company concert Casino Theatre
Friday, Feb. 28
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building

Pages