Salve Header Audience Menu

Salve Header Icon Menu

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy, Highlights from the Texas Fashion Collection" is an exhibition of historic and designer wear that explores the cultural significance of the color purple.

"PURPLE" affords the visitor a glimpse into fashion history spanning three centuries. The exhibition...

Read more >>

February 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Feb. 21
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Thursday, Feb. 27
7:30 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company concert Casino Theatre
Friday, Feb. 28
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Friday, Feb. 28
7:30 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Feb. 29
2 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Feb. 29
7:30 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company concert Casino Theatre
March 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, March 13
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Sunday, March 22
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Wednesday, March 25
SRyou Student Exposition
April 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, April 1
7:30 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 2
7:30 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Friday, April 3
7:30 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 4
Connections Day Ochre Court
Saturday, April 4
2 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 4
7:30 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 5
2 p.m.
The Drowsy Chaperone Casino Theatre
Wednesday, April 8
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Monday, April 13
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Thursday, April 16
5 p.m.
Navigator spring colloquium Young Building
Sunday, April 19
3 p.m.
Applied music recital Angelus Hall
Wednesday, April 22
7 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 23
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 24
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 25
2 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 25
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Sunday, April 26
Spring open house Ochre Court
Sunday, April 26
2 p.m.
Theatre arts senior thesis performances Megley Theatre
Sunday, April 26
7 p.m.
Theatre arts senior thesis performances Megley Theatre
May 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, May 2
2 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 2
7:30 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre