Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Public reading: Major Jackson

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Location: Young Building

Major Jackson will host a public reading from his work, followed by a book signing, as part of the summer residency for Salve Regina's creative writing degree program, the Newport MFA.

Jackson is the author of four books of poetry, including "Roll Deep," "Holding Company," "Hoops" and...

Read more >>

July 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, July 18
6 p.m.
Boston regional reception
Monday, July 22
6:15 p.m.
Salve Regina Night at the Newport Gulls
Wednesday, July 24
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, July 25
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Psychology and social work Ochre Court
Saturday, July 27
3 p.m.
Alumni social at the International Polo Series
Monday, July 29
9 a.m.
Women's lacrosse clinic for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Tuesday, July 30
TIAA financial consulting sessions Walgreen Hall administrative wing
Wednesday, July 31
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
August 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Aug. 1
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Business studies and English communications Ochre Court
Friday, Aug. 2
Last day of summer session II classes
Monday, Aug. 5
Withdrawal deadline (session III courses)
Monday, Aug. 5
Final grades due (session II courses)
Monday, Aug. 5
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Monday, Aug. 5
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Aug. 5
5:30 p.m.
Women's volleyball camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Tuesday, Aug. 6
9 a.m.
Baseball prospect clinic for grades 9-12 Brother Reynolds Field
Tuesday, Aug. 6
10:30 a.m.
Men's lacrosse camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Tuesday, Aug. 6
5:30 p.m.
Women's volleyball camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Wednesday, Aug. 7
12 p.m.
Ice cream social Stonor Hall lawn
Wednesday, Aug. 7
5:30 p.m.
Women's volleyball camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Thursday, Aug. 8
5:30 p.m.
Women's volleyball camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Monday, Aug. 12
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Wednesday, Aug. 14
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, Aug. 15
12:15 p.m.
Feast of the Assumption Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, Aug. 16
1 p.m.
Men's basketball camp for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Friday, Aug. 16
6 p.m.
Dunes Club summer social
Sunday, Aug. 18
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Aug. 19
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Aug. 20
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Aug. 21
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages