Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Convocation

Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Location: Gerety Hall lawn

Convocation is a Salve Regina tradition that welcomes new students into the University's academic community. Keynote speaker Scott Hartley, venture capitalist and author of "The Fuzzy and the Techie: Why Liberal Arts Will Rule the Digital World," will challenge the Class of 2023 to develop a...

Read more >>

September 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Sept. 8
7 p.m.
Opening Mass for the 2019-2020 academic year Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Sept. 9
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Wednesday, Sept. 11
Add/drop deadline
Wednesday, Sept. 18
3 p.m.
Study abroad fair Ochre Court
Thursday, Sept. 26
11 a.m.
Fresh Check Day Gerety Hall lawn
Thursday, Sept. 26
12 p.m.
Lunch and Learn workshop O'Hare Academic Building, Room 106
Friday, Sept. 27
TIAA financial consulting sessions Walgreen Hall administrative wing
Friday, Sept. 27
4 p.m.
Pet therapy stress buster Miley Hall garden-level lounge
Monday, Sept. 30
Withdrawal deadline (session I graduate courses)
October 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Oct. 4 to Sunday, Oct. 6
Fall Festival Weekend
Monday, Oct. 7
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Thursday, Oct. 10
6 p.m.
Navigator fall colloquium Young Building
Monday, Oct. 14
Fall break (classes canceled)
Friday, Oct. 18 to Saturday, Oct. 19
Cultural and historic preservation conference
Sunday, Oct. 20
Fall open house Ochre Court
Friday, Oct. 25
Last day of session I graduate courses
Monday, Oct. 28
Session II graduate courses begin
November 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Nov. 4
Add/drop deadline (session II graduate courses)
Monday, Nov. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, Nov. 15
Withdrawal deadline
Friday, Nov. 22
Withdrawal deadline (session II graduate courses)
Tuesday, Nov. 26
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 27 to Sunday, Dec. 1
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
December 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Dec. 1
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Monday, Dec. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Saturday, Dec. 7
8 p.m.
43rd annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Monday, Dec. 9
Last day of undergraduate classes
Thursday, Dec. 12 to Wednesday, Dec. 18
Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 18
Last day of graduate classes
Wednesday, Dec. 18
8 p.m.
Residence halls close

Pages