Salve Header Audience Menu

Salve Header Icon Menu

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Opening speaker: Matthew Shenoda

Monday, February 24, 2020
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

Matthew Shenoda, associate provost for social equity and inclusion at Rhode Island School of Design, will discuss how we think about diversity and its intersections in higher education today. He will speak to some of his own work in this area and share how to think about systemic frameworks to...

Read more >>

April 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, April 26
7 p.m.
Theatre arts senior thesis performances Megley Theatre
Sunday, April 26
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 27
8 p.m.
DIY Mondays Gerety Hall
Wednesday, April 29
8 p.m.
Wing night and trivia Gerety Hall
May 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 1
Last day of undergraduate classes
Saturday, May 2
2 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 2
7:30 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, May 3
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, May 3
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, May 4 to Friday, May 8
Final exams
Monday, May 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Wednesday, May 6
12 p.m.
Study abroad information table Miley Hall lobby
Friday, May 8
Last day of graduate classes
Friday, May 8
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Sunday, May 10
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, May 14
3 p.m.
Graduate Commencement McAuley Hall lawn
Saturday, May 16
11 a.m.
Honors and Awards Ceremony McAuley Hall lawn
Saturday, May 16
4 p.m.
Hooding Ceremony and Baccalaureate Mass McAuley Hall lawn
Sunday, May 17
10 a.m.
Undergraduate Commencement McAuley Hall lawn
June 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, June 1
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
July 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 6
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
August 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Aug. 3
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
September 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Sept. 14
31st annual Corporate Golf Tournament
Monday, Sept. 14
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Wednesday, Sept. 30
3 p.m.
Study abroad fair Ochre Court
October 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Oct. 5
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Sunday, Oct. 18
Fall open house Ochre Court
November 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Nov. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
December 2020
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 7
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
January 2021
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test