Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy, Highlights from the Texas Fashion Collection" is an exhibition of historic and designer wear that explores the cultural significance of the color purple.

"PURPLE" affords the visitor a glimpse into fashion history spanning three centuries. The exhibition...

Read more >>

November 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Nov. 23
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Mathematics and the sciences Ochre Court
Saturday, Nov. 23
7:30 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company fall preview Casino Theatre
Sunday, Nov. 24
3 p.m.
Applied music recital Angelus Hall
Monday, Nov. 25
2 p.m.
Spanish language table McKillop Library cafe
Monday, Nov. 25
5 p.m.
Zumba for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Nov. 26
11 a.m.
French language table McKillop Library cafe
Tuesday, Nov. 26
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 27 to Sunday, Dec. 1
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
December 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Dec. 1
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Monday, Dec. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 2
2 p.m.
Free HIV testing Health Services
Monday, Dec. 2
2 p.m.
Spanish language table McKillop Library cafe
Monday, Dec. 2
5 p.m.
Zumba for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 3 to Tuesday, Dec. 17
Artist in residence: May Babcock Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Tuesday, Dec. 3
11 a.m.
French language table McKillop Library cafe
Tuesday, Dec. 3
7 p.m.
French movie night Carnlough Cottage
Wednesday, Dec. 4
11 a.m.
Spanish language table McKillop Library cafe
Wednesday, Dec. 4
2 p.m.
French language table McKillop Library cafe
Wednesday, Dec. 4
8 p.m.
Trivia and wing bar Gerety Hall first floor
Thursday, Dec. 5
12 p.m.
Things for Thursday: Holiday cookie decorating Gerety Hall
Thursday, Dec. 5
12:30 p.m.
Inclusive Reading Club meeting McKillop Library, Room 109
Friday, Dec. 6
12 p.m.
Yoga/Pilates fusion for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Friday, Dec. 6
7 p.m.
Friday Night Live: Winter wonderland Gerety Hall
Saturday, Dec. 7
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 7
8 p.m.
43rd annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 8
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Monday, Dec. 9
Last day of undergraduate classes
Monday, Dec. 9
2 p.m.
Spanish language table McKillop Library cafe
Monday, Dec. 9
5 p.m.
Zumba for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 10
7 p.m.
Spanish movie night Carnlough Cottage

Pages