Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Move-in day for new students

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Students should report directly to their assigned residence hall or apartment. Residence Life staff will not be available to assist with check-in until the scheduled time.

Read more >>

May 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 3
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, May 3
7 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5
Undergraduate reading days
Saturday, May 4
2 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, May 4
2 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 4
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, May 4
7 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, May 5
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Monday, May 6 to Friday, May 10
Final exams
Friday, May 10
Last day of graduate and CE classes
Friday, May 10
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Monday, May 13
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 13
15-week summer session begins
Tuesday, May 14
All final grades due
Thursday, May 16
Commencement (graduate)
Sunday, May 19
Commencement (undergraduate)
Monday, May 20
Add/drop deadline (15-week courses)
Monday, May 20
Summer session I begins
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 28
Add/drop deadline (session I courses)
Tuesday, May 28
Summer session II begins
June 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, June 4
Add/drop deadline (session II courses)
Monday, June 17
Withdrawal deadline (session I courses)
July 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, July 2
Withdrawal deadline (session II courses)
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
Friday, July 5
Last day of summer session I classes
Monday, July 8
Summer session III begins
Monday, July 8
Final grades due (session I courses)
Friday, July 12
Withdrawal deadline (15-week courses)
Monday, July 15
Add/drop deadline (session III courses)

Pages