Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Move-in day for new students

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Students should report directly to their assigned residence hall or apartment. Residence Life staff will not be available to assist with check-in until the scheduled time.

Read more >>

March 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, March 27
Add/drop deadline (session II courses)
April 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 4 to Friday, April 12
Registration for the fall 2019 semester
Friday, April 5
Withdrawal deadline
Saturday, April 6
Connections Day Ochre Court
Wednesday, April 10
7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Thursday, April 11
7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Friday, April 12
7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 13
2 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 13
7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 14
2 p.m.
Gypsy Casino Theatre
Monday, April 15
Withdrawal deadline (session II courses)
Wednesday, April 17
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Thursday, April 18 to Monday, April 22
Easter break
Monday, April 22
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Tuesday, April 23
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 24
Monday classes meet
Sunday, April 28
Spring open house Ochre Court
May 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, May 2
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, May 3
Last day of undergraduate classes
Friday, May 3
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, May 3
7 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5
Undergraduate reading days
Saturday, May 4
2 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, May 4
2 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, May 4
7 p.m.
Student choreography showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, May 4
7 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, May 5
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Monday, May 6 to Friday, May 10
Final exams
Friday, May 10
Last day of graduate and CE classes
Friday, May 10
8 p.m.
Residence halls close

Pages