Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Workshop: The future of artificial intelligence

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

The evolution of artificial intelligence systems has been driven by the commercial marketplace. Google, Facebook, IBM, Amazon and others have all contributed to the application and integration of artificial intelligence in system design and military battle space.

The workshop will...

Read more >>

December 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Dec. 1
3 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 1
8 p.m.
42nd annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 2
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 2
3 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, Dec. 2
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 3
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 3
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 4
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, Dec. 4
1 p.m.
Conversation table (Spanish) Global Cafe
Tuesday, Dec. 4
4 p.m.
Conversation table (French) Global Cafe
Wednesday, Dec. 5
12 p.m.
Yoga Blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Wednesday, Dec. 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, Dec. 6
TIAA financial counseling sessions Walgreen Hall administrative wing
Thursday, Dec. 6
12 p.m.
Conversation table (French) Global Cafe
Thursday, Dec. 6
4 p.m.
Conversation table (Spanish) Global Cafe
Saturday, Dec. 8
8 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 9
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Dec. 9
1 p.m.
Children's Christmas and holiday party Young Building
Sunday, Dec. 9
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, Dec. 9
3 p.m.
Service opportunity: McKinney Shelter Mercy Center for Spiritual Life
Sunday, Dec. 9
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, Dec. 10
Last day of undergraduate classes
Monday, Dec. 10
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Dec. 11 to Wednesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading days
Tuesday, Dec. 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 12
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, Dec. 12
7 p.m.
Spanish movie night Language House
Wednesday, Dec. 12
7 p.m.
French movie night Language House
Thursday, Dec. 13 to Wednesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Thursday, Dec. 13
12 p.m.
Service table Wakehurst

Pages