Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy

Thursday, October 10, 2019
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"PURPLE: Fashion and Fancy, Highlights from the Texas Fashion Collection" is an exhibition of historic and designer wear that explores the cultural significance of the color purple.

"PURPLE" affords the visitor a glimpse into fashion history spanning three centuries. The exhibition...

Read more >>

October 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Oct. 25
Last day of session I graduate courses
Monday, Oct. 28
Session II graduate courses begin
November 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Nov. 4
Add/drop deadline (session II graduate courses)
Friday, Nov. 15
Withdrawal deadline
Friday, Nov. 22
Withdrawal deadline (session II graduate courses)
Wednesday, Nov. 27 to Sunday, Dec. 1
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
December 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 9
Last day of undergraduate classes
Thursday, Dec. 12 to Wednesday, Dec. 18
Final exams
Wednesday, Dec. 18
Last day of graduate classes