Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Gallery exhibit: Traces

Thursday, February 28, 2019
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

"Traces: Photographs by Zora Murff and Lorenzo Triburgo," curated by assistant professor Jodie Mim Goodnough, is a two-person photography exhibition focusing on the power of the image to question assumptions about historically marginalized groups.

How can photography talk about trauma...

Read more >>

March 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, March 22
12 p.m.
Student training: My Salve planning module McKillop Library, Room 006
Friday, March 22
1 p.m.
Student training: My Salve planning module McKillop Library, Room 006
Monday, March 25
3 p.m.
Dissertation defense: Eugene Anthony McKillop Library, Room 109
Wednesday, March 27
SRyou Student Exposition
Wednesday, March 27
Add/drop deadline (session II courses)
Friday, March 29
3 p.m.
Dissertation defense: Washington Irving McKillop Library, Room 109
Saturday, March 30
3 p.m.
Senior recital: Richard Tegtmeier Ochre Court state dining room
Sunday, March 31
3 p.m.
Senior recital: Alondra Hernandez Ochre Court state dining room
April 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 4 to Friday, April 12
Registration for the fall 2019 semester
Friday, April 5
Withdrawal deadline
Monday, April 8
4 p.m.
Campus-wide read: Black Klansman McKillop Library first floor
Thursday, April 11 to Wednesday, May 1
Honors Thesis Exhibition Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Thursday, April 11
5 p.m.
Opening reception: Honors Thesis Exhibition Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, April 12
11 a.m.
Dissertation defense: Tracie Laliberte McKillop Library, Room 109
Friday, April 12
2 p.m.
Dissertation defense: Jonathan Gourlay McKillop Library, Room 109
Monday, April 15
Withdrawal deadline (session II courses)
Thursday, April 18 to Monday, April 22
Easter break
Tuesday, April 23
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 24
Monday classes meet
May 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 3
Last day of undergraduate classes
Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 6 to Friday, May 10
Final exams
Friday, May 10
Last day of graduate and CE classes
Monday, May 13
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 13
15-week summer session begins
Tuesday, May 14
All final grades due
Thursday, May 16
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent
Saturday, May 18
11 a.m.
Honors and awards ceremony Commencement tent
Saturday, May 18
3:30 p.m.
Baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent
Sunday, May 19
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent

Pages