Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

McGinty Lecture: William Taubman

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Location: Bazarsky Lecture Hall

The third annual John E. McGinty Lecture in History will be delivered by Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer William Taubman, who will discuss "The Rise and Fall of Mikhail Gorbachev - and Their Lessons for the Putin Era."

Taubman's "Gorbachev: His Life and Times," the first...

Read more >>

April 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, April 18 to Monday, April 22
Easter break
Tuesday, April 23
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 24
Monday classes meet
May 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 3
Last day of undergraduate classes
Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 6 to Friday, May 10
Final exams
Friday, May 10
Last day of graduate and CE classes
Monday, May 13
Final grades for graduating students due
Monday, May 13
15-week summer session begins
Tuesday, May 14
All final grades due
Thursday, May 16
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent
Sunday, May 19
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent
Monday, May 20
Add/drop deadline (15-week courses)
Monday, May 20
Summer session I begins
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 28
Add/drop deadline (session I courses)
Tuesday, May 28
Summer session II begins
June 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, June 4
Add/drop deadline (session II courses)
Monday, June 17
Withdrawal deadline (session I courses)
July 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, July 2
Withdrawal deadline (session II courses)
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
Friday, July 5
Last day of summer session I classes
Monday, July 8
Summer session III begins
Monday, July 8
Final grades due (session I courses)
Friday, July 12
Withdrawal deadline (15-week courses)
Monday, July 15
Add/drop deadline (session III courses)
August 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Aug. 2
Last day of summer session II classes
Monday, Aug. 5
Withdrawal deadline (session III courses)
Monday, Aug. 5
Final grades due (session II courses)
Friday, Aug. 23
Last day of 15-week and summer session III classes

Pages