Event Details

Yoga Blend for faculty and staff

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 24, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018 - 12 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2018 - 12 p.m.

Location: Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039

Event Type: Wellness/Workshops

Audience: Faculty, Staff

Join certified yoga instructor Nancy Escher for this 45-minute fitness class that combines yoga, core exercises and strength training with hand-held weights. Improve flexibility and balance, strengthen muscles and bones, bring attention to breath and mindfulness, and take a moment to relax and refresh before heading back to work. Yoga mats and weights are available if needed.

The cost for 12 sessions is $72. Walk-ins are welcome at the drop-in rate of $8 per session. For more information, or to register, contact Nancy Escher at (401) 341-2157 or nancy.escher@salve.edu.

 

Social Media Hub

Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Vimeo icon
LinkedIn icon
RSS icon