Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Craft talk: Jill Bialosky and Ann Hood

Friday, June 28, 2019
Location: Ochre Court

Jill Bialosky and Ann Hood will host a craft talk, "A Conversation Between Writer and Editor," as part of the summer residency for Salve Regina's creative writing degree program, the Newport MFA.

Bialosky is an executive editor and vice president of W.W. Norton & Company, and is...

Read more >>

June 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, June 28
3 p.m.
Craft talk: Jill Bialosky and Ann Hood Ochre Court
Friday, June 28
7:30 p.m.
Public reading: Jill Bialosky Ochre Court
July 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 1
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, July 2
Withdrawal deadline (session II courses)
Tuesday, July 2
6 p.m.
Women's lacrosse summer league for grades 6-12 Toppa Field
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
Friday, July 5
Last day of summer session I classes
Monday, July 8
Summer session III begins
Monday, July 8
Final grades due (session I courses)
Tuesday, July 9
6 p.m.
Women's lacrosse summer league for grades 6-12 Toppa Field
Wednesday, July 10
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, July 11
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Biology, biochemistry and chemistry Ochre Court
Friday, July 12
Withdrawal deadline (15-week courses)
Saturday, July 13
9 a.m.
Girls basketball clinic for ages 13-18 Rodgers Recreation Center
Sunday, July 14
11 a.m.
Pawtucket Red Sox barbecue
Monday, July 15
Add/drop deadline (session III courses)
Tuesday, July 16
6 p.m.
Women's lacrosse summer league for grades 6-12 Toppa Field
Wednesday, July 17
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, July 18
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Administration of justice
Thursday, July 18
6 p.m.
Boston regional reception
Monday, July 22
6:15 p.m.
Salve Regina Night at the Newport Gulls
Tuesday, July 23
6 p.m.
Women's lacrosse summer league for grades 6-12 Toppa Field
Wednesday, July 24
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, July 25
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Psychology and social work Ochre Court
Saturday, July 27
3 p.m.
Alumni social at the International Polo Series
Monday, July 29
9 a.m.
Women's lacrosse clinic for grades 9-12 Rodgers Recreation Center
Tuesday, July 30
TIAA financial consulting sessions Walgreen Hall administrative wing
Tuesday, July 30
6 p.m.
Women's lacrosse summer league for grades 6-12 Toppa Field
Wednesday, July 31
10 a.m.
Academic program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court