Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Yoga blend for faculty and staff

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Location: Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039

Join certified instructor Nancy Escher for this 45-minute class that combines yoga, core exercises and strength training with hand-held weights. Improve flexibility and balance, strengthen muscles and bones, bring attention to breath and mindfulness and take a moment to relax and refresh...

Read more >>

January 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Jan. 24
12:30 p.m.
Yoga blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Friday, Jan. 25
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Saturday, Jan. 26
10 a.m.
Hoopfest: Basketball alumni day
Saturday, Jan. 26
4 p.m.
Women's ice hockey alumni day
Sunday, Jan. 27
3 p.m.
Concert: The American Band Casino Theatre
Monday, Jan. 28
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Monday, Jan. 28
7 p.m.
Resident Advisor information session Reefe Hall first floor common area
Tuesday, Jan. 29
11 a.m.
Flu clinic Miley Hall executive dining room
Tuesday, Jan. 29
12 p.m.
Service table Wakehurst
Tuesday, Jan. 29
5 p.m.
Resident Advisor information session Miley Hall, Room 012
Wednesday, Jan. 30
Add/drop deadline
Thursday, Jan. 31
12:30 p.m.
Yoga blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Jan. 31
6 p.m.
Newport Tree Conservancy presentation Young Building
February 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Feb. 1
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Saturday, Feb. 2
1 p.m.
Senior Summit career development conference Young Building
Sunday, Feb. 3 to Saturday, Feb. 16
R.I. Scholastic Art Awards Exhibit Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Sunday, Feb. 3
2 p.m.
Scholastic Art Awards ceremony and reception
Monday, Feb. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Feb. 4
4 p.m.
Nonviolence workshop DiStefano Lecture Hall
Monday, Feb. 4
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Feb. 5
11 a.m.
Scholarship launch O'Hare Academic Building lobby
Thursday, Feb. 7
12 p.m.
Free HIV testing Wakehurst
Thursday, Feb. 7
12:30 p.m.
Yoga blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Friday, Feb. 8
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Friday, Feb. 8
9 p.m.
Class of 2019 100 days party
Monday, Feb. 11
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Feb. 14
TIAA financial counseling sessions Walgreen Hall administrative wing
Thursday, Feb. 14
11 a.m.
Service table Wakehurst
Thursday, Feb. 14
12:30 p.m.
Yoga blend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Feb. 14
7:30 p.m.
Twelfth Night Megley Theatre

Pages