Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Author reading: Andre Dubus III

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Location: DiStefano Lecture Hall

Author Andre Dubus III will give a public reading as part of the Newport MFA in creative writing's summer residency. Dubus is the author of "The Cage Keeper and Other Stories," "Bluesman" and the New York Times best-sellers "House of Sand and Fog," "The Garden of Last Days" (soon to be a major...

Read more >>

June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, June 29
Seven-week online interactive courses end
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 2
Summer Session I courses end
Monday, July 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, July 3
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, July 3
Summer Session II courses begin
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
August 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Aug. 6
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, Aug. 10
Summer Session II courses end
Friday, Aug. 17
Seven-week online interactive courses end
September 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Sept. 10
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
October 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Oct. 1
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
November 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Nov. 5
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
December 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Dec. 3
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test