Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Accounting and finance career connections night

Monday, September 25, 2017
Location: Young Building ballroom

A collaborative effort between the Department of Business Studies and Economics and the Office of Career Development, this program will help students become better prepared for careers through firsthand advice from experienced alumni and professionals working in a variety of accounting and...

Read more >>

October 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Oct. 25
Session II graduate classes begin
Thursday, Oct. 26
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Oct. 26
7 p.m.
Festival de Cine: "Operation E" DiStefano Lecture Hall
Saturday, Oct. 28
8:30 a.m.
Navigator workshop: Ropes course
Sunday, Oct. 29
11 a.m.
Fall Open House
Sunday, Oct. 29
6 p.m.
Festival de Cine: "The Tenth Man" DiStefano Lecture Hall
Monday, Oct. 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Oct. 31 to Friday, Nov. 10
Course registration for the spring 2018 semester
November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, Nov. 2
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Thursday, Nov. 2
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "StrengthsQuest" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 103
Thursday, Nov. 2
8 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company performance Casino Theatre
Friday, Nov. 3
8 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company performance Casino Theatre
Saturday, Nov. 4
2 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company performance Casino Theatre
Saturday, Nov. 4
8 p.m.
Extensions Dance Company performance Casino Theatre
Monday, Nov. 6
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Nov. 6
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Nov. 7
7 p.m.
Panel: "A Nuclear-Armed North Korea" Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Wednesday, Nov. 8
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Wednesday, Nov. 8
6:30 p.m.
Navigator workshop: "Active Listening" O'Hare Academic Building, Room 106
Wednesday, Nov. 8
7 p.m.
What Matters to Me and Why: Troy Catterson Center for Student Development
Thursday, Nov. 9
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Saturday, Nov. 11
8 p.m.
"Voices in Harmony" concert Ochre Court
Monday, Nov. 13
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Nov. 14
12 p.m.
Workshop: "The Power of Positive Thinking" Ochre Court library
Thursday, Nov. 16
12:30 p.m.
YogaBlend for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Friday, Nov. 17
Course withdrawal deadline
Sunday, Nov. 19
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Monday, Nov. 20
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
Tuesday, Nov. 21
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)

Pages