Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Salve Regina Night at the Newport Gulls

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Members of the University community are invited to join alumni, parents and friends for Salve Regina's Night at the Newport Gulls. Opening ceremonies begin at 6:15 p.m. and the game starts at 6:35 p.m. as the Gulls take on the Ocean State Waves at historic Cardines Field.

Tickets are...

Read more >>

August 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Aug. 18
Dunes Club summer social
Sunday, Aug. 27 to Thursday, Aug. 31
Orientation for international students
September 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Sept. 1
Orientation for new students
Sunday, Sept. 3
Move-in day for new students
Monday, Sept. 4
Move-in day for returning resident students
Monday, Sept. 4
Labor Day (offices closed)
Wednesday, Sept. 6
Fall classes begin
Wednesday, Sept. 6
Session I graduate classes begin
Monday, Sept. 11
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, Sept. 12
Drop/add deadline
Friday, Sept. 29 to Sunday, Oct. 1
Fall Festival Weekend
October 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Oct. 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Oct. 9
Columbus Day (classes canceled)
Thursday, Oct. 12 to Saturday, Oct. 14
Cultural and Historic Preservation Conference
Tuesday, Oct. 24
Session I graduate classes end
Wednesday, Oct. 25
Session II graduate classes begin
Tuesday, Oct. 31 to Friday, Nov. 10
Course registration for the spring 2018 semester
November 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Nov. 6
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Friday, Nov. 17
Course withdrawal deadline
Tuesday, Nov. 21
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Nov. 26
Thanksgiving break (classes canceled)
Sunday, Nov. 26
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
December 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Saturday, Dec. 2
9 p.m.
41st annual Governor's Ball Ochre Court
Monday, Dec. 4
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Monday, Dec. 11
Last day of classes
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Undergraduate reading day
Wednesday, Dec. 13 to Tuesday, Dec. 19
Final exams
Tuesday, Dec. 19
Session II graduate classes end
Tuesday, Dec. 19
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Wednesday, Dec. 20
Christmas break begins

Pages