Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Pell Center lecture: "Rockin' the Free World"

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Location: DiStefano Lecture Hall

Dr. Sean Kay, professor in the Department of Politics and Government at Ohio Wesleyan University, will present "Rockin' the Free World" as part of the Pell Center for International Relations and Public Policy's spring lecture series.

Kay's recent book "Rockin' the Free World" takes...

Read more >>

March 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, March 29
SRyou Student Exposition
Friday, March 31 to Tuesday, April 11
Registration for the fall 2017 semester
April 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, April 7
Course withdrawal deadline
Thursday, April 13 to Monday, April 17
Easter break
Tuesday, April 18
Spring classes resume
Wednesday, April 19
Monday classes meet
May 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, May 5
Last day of undergraduate classes
Saturday, May 6 to Sunday, May 7
Undergraduate reading days
Monday, May 8 to Friday, May 12
Final exams
Friday, May 12
Graduate/CE session II ends
Monday, May 15
Session I seven-week classes begin
Thursday, May 18
3 p.m.
Commencement (graduate) Commencement tent
Saturday, May 20
3:30 p.m.
Hooding Ceremony and Baccalaureate Mass Commencement tent
Sunday, May 21
10 a.m.
Commencement (undergraduate) Commencement tent
Monday, May 29
Memorial Day (classes canceled)
Tuesday, May 30
Summer Session I classes begin
June 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, June 30
Session I seven-week classes end
Friday, June 30
Summer Session I classes end
July 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, July 3
Session II seven-week classes begin
Monday, July 3
Summer Session II classes begin
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
August 2017
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Aug. 4
Summer Session II classes end
Friday, Aug. 18
Session II seven-week classes end