Calendar of Events

Featured Event

An Evening Talk With Ann Hood

Friday, June 1, 2018

Best-selling author Ann Hood, founding director of Salve's Newport MFA in creative writing, will give an evening talk at Newport's Redwood Library and Athenaeum. Hood will be joined by novelist and Newport MFA faculty member Taylor Polites, who will discuss his work in historical fiction. Hood...

Read more >>

June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, June 4
Alumni golf tournament
Thursday, June 14 to Friday, June 15
Orientation for new students
Thursday, June 14
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Art, music, theatre and dance Ochre Court
Monday, June 18 to Tuesday, June 19
Orientation for new students
Wednesday, June 20
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, June 21 to Friday, June 22
Orientation for new students
Thursday, June 21
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Business studies and economics Ochre Court
Thursday, June 21
5 p.m.
Pawtucket Red Sox barbecue
Monday, June 25 to Tuesday, June 26
Orientation for new students
Wednesday, June 27
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, June 28
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Education Ochre Court
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Thursday, July 5
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Biology, biochemistry and chemistry Ochre Court
Wednesday, July 11
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Wednesday, July 18
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Administration of justice Ochre Court
Thursday, July 19
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Biology, biochemistry and chemistry Ochre Court
Wednesday, July 25
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Thursday, July 26
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Psychology and social work Ochre Court
August 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Aug. 1
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Wednesday, Aug. 15
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Sunday, Aug. 26 to Thursday, Aug. 30
Orientation for international students
Friday, Aug. 31
Orientation for new students
September 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Sept. 28 to Sunday, Sept. 30
Fall Festival Weekend
October 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, Oct. 14
Fall open house Ochre Court
November 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, Nov. 20
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
Sunday, Nov. 25
12 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
December 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Dec. 19
8 p.m.
Residence halls close
January 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Jan. 21
1:45 p.m.
Residence halls reopen
Friday, Jan. 25
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
February 2019
Date Time Event Name Location
Friday, Feb. 1
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building
Friday, Feb. 8
Early Action accepted student day O'Hare Academic Building

Pages