Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Author reading: Andre Dubus III

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Location: DiStefano Lecture Hall

Author Andre Dubus III will give a public reading as part of the Newport MFA in creative writing's summer residency. Dubus is the author of "The Cage Keeper and Other Stories," "Bluesman" and the New York Times best-sellers "House of Sand and Fog," "The Garden of Last Days" (soon to be a major...

Read more >>

June 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, June 25
Alumni golf tournament
Monday, June 25 to Tuesday, June 26
Orientation for new students
Monday, June 25
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, June 26
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, June 27
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Wednesday, June 27
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, June 27
12:30 p.m.
Community picnic O'Hare Academic Building lawn
Wednesday, June 27
7:30 p.m.
Author reading: Andre Dubus III DiStefano Lecture Hall
Thursday, June 28
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Education Ochre Court
Thursday, June 28
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Friday, June 29
Seven-week online interactive courses end
July 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, July 1
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, July 2
Summer Session I courses end
Monday, July 2
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, July 2
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, July 3
Seven-week online interactive courses begin
Tuesday, July 3
Summer Session II courses begin
Tuesday, July 3
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, July 4
Independence Day (classes canceled)
Thursday, July 5
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Biology, biochemistry and chemistry Ochre Court
Thursday, July 5
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, July 8
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, July 9
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Tuesday, July 10
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, July 11
10 a.m.
Summer program spotlight: Nursing Ochre Court
Wednesday, July 11
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, July 12
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Saturday, July 14
9 a.m.
Girls' basketball clinic for ages 13-18 Rodgers Recreation Center
Sunday, July 15
11 a.m.
Newport Music Festival: Morning Strings Ochre Court
Sunday, July 15
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages