Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Senior Honors Thesis Exhibition

Thursday, April 12, 2018
Location: Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery

The Honors Senior Thesis Exhibition showcases the work of nine outstanding seniors from the Department of Art and Art History: Amber Blanchette, Ming Fen Congdon, Mary Katherine Hickey, Elliott Hoekstra, Kaela Kennedy, Amber King, Taylor Lovrien, Taylor Marshall and Isabella Tomlinson. It...

Read more >>

April 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Sunday, April 15 to Monday, April 30
Antithesis Senior Art Show McKillop Library third floor
Friday, April 27
10:30 a.m.
Arbor Day tree planting Wakehurst lawn
Friday, April 27
7 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Friday, April 27
7 p.m.
Musical showcase Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
2 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 28
3 p.m.
A cappella concert Casino Theatre
Saturday, April 28
7 p.m.
Student Choreography Showcase Megley Theatre
Saturday, April 28
8 p.m.
Newport Community Symphonic Band concert Casino Theatre
Sunday, April 29
9 a.m.
Spring open house Ochre Court
Sunday, April 29
10 a.m.
Newport trolley tree tour Antone Academic Center
Sunday, April 29
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, April 29
3 p.m.
Choral concert Ochre Court
Sunday, April 29
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Monday, April 30
5 p.m.
Yoga for faculty and staff Rodgers Recreation Center, Room 039
May 2018
Date Time Event Name Location
Tuesday, May 1
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, May 2
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Wednesday, May 2
7 p.m.
Newport County Orchestra concert Casino Theatre
Thursday, May 3
TIAA financial counseling sessions Stonor Hall
Thursday, May 3
12:15 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Thursday, May 3
6 p.m.
Learning Unlimited program Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Friday, May 4
Last day of classes
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 6
Rugby alumni weekend
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, May 20
Juried Senior Show Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Friday, May 4
12 p.m.
Service Table
Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, May 6
Undergraduate reading days
Sunday, May 6
11 a.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, May 6
3 p.m.
Student recital Angelus Hall
Sunday, May 6
4 p.m.
Faculty lecture: Dr. Emily Colbert Cairns
Sunday, May 6
7 p.m.
Mass Our Lady of Mercy Chapel

Pages