Calendar of Events

Featured Event

Convocation

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

A Salve Regina tradition, Convocation welcomes new students to the University's academic community. Students will hear from their Student Government Association president, Class Dean and other members of the campus and local community.

Read more >>

August 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Wednesday, Aug. 20
12 p.m.
Palagi's ice cream truck Stonor/Drexel archway
Wednesday, Aug. 27
3 p.m.
Kathleen Boyd retirement celebration McKillop Library special collections room
Friday, Aug. 29
Orientation
Sunday, Aug. 31
Freshmen and new students arrive
Sunday, Aug. 31
4 p.m.
Welcoming Mass for the Class of 2018 Our Lady of Mercy Chapel
Sunday, Aug. 31
9 p.m.
Welcome Week: ThinkFast game show Rodgers Recreation Center
September 2014
Date Time Event Name Location
Monday, Sept. 1
Labor Day (classes canceled)
Monday, Sept. 1
9 p.m.
Welcome Week: Welcome Dance Ochre Court
Tuesday, Sept. 2
All resident students arrive
Tuesday, Sept. 2
2 p.m.
Convocation
Tuesday, Sept. 2
4:30 p.m.
Welcome Week: Welcome BBQ Wakehurst
Wednesday, Sept. 3
Fall classes begin
Wednesday, Sept. 3
Graduate and continuing education session I begins
Wednesday, Sept. 3
Gallery exhibit: "BOSS Show 2014" Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Wednesday, Sept. 3
8 p.m.
Welcome Week: Hypnotist Don Barnhart Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Thursday, Sept. 4
11 a.m.
Welcome Week: Things for Thursday Wakehurst
Friday, Sept. 5
7 p.m.
Welcome Week: Friday Night Live kickoff Wakehurst
Saturday, Sept. 6
Welcome Week: Surf Day Easton's (First) Beach
Saturday, Sept. 6
9 p.m.
Welcome Week: Outdoor movie Wakehurst lawn
Sunday, Sept. 7
Independence Day (Brazil)
Monday, Sept. 8
1 p.m.
Miller Analogies Test
Tuesday, Sept. 9
7 p.m.
Pell Center lecture: "Tensions in the South China Sea" Bazarsky Lecture Hall
Wednesday, Sept. 10
Drop/add deadline
Thursday, Sept. 11
5 p.m.
Opening reception: "BOSS Show 2014" Dorrance H. Hamilton Gallery
Monday, Sept. 15
Independence Day (Honduras)
Tuesday, Sept. 16
5 p.m.
Club Rush Wakehurst lawn
Wednesday, Sept. 17
Constitution Day
Thursday, Sept. 18
11 a.m.
Things for Thursday Wakehurst
Friday, Sept. 19
Feast of San Gennaro
Friday, Sept. 19
9 p.m.
Friday Night Live: Monster Bingo Rodgers Recreation Center

Pages